Australia/Broken_Hill Time Zone Identifier

Australia/Broken_Hill is a time zone identifier used in Australia and is 1 of 13 identifiers used in the country. The identifier belongs to the Australian Central time zone ACST and ACDT and has a UTC/GMT offset of +09:30 for standard time and +10:30 for observing daylight time. Coordinates are -31.95 S and 141.44999 E.

Current Time:
Tuesday May 28th 10:35am
UTC/GMT Offset: +09:30
Observing Daylight Time: No
Time Zone Abbreviation:ACST
Time Zone Name:Australian Central Standard Time
Time Zone:Australian Central
Latitude DMS:31°57'0"S
Longitude DMS:141°26'59.96"E
Continent Region:Oceania
UTM Easting:542,527.20
UTM Northing:6,465,018.03
UTM Zone:54J

*Note: map data might not always be 100% accurate as far as boundaries are concerned, but good enough to give you a general idea. Please give the map sufficient time to load, because it often contains a lot of data which needs to be processed.

Below you will find the standard time to daylight time transition dates. Note that past dates are shown even if daylight time is no longer observed.

Year: ACDT Begins: ACDT Ends:
2026 Sunday October 4th at 2:00am Sunday April 5th at 3:00am
2025 Sunday October 5th at 2:00am Sunday April 6th at 3:00am
2024 Sunday October 6th at 2:00am Sunday April 7th at 3:00am
2023 Sunday October 1st at 2:00am Sunday April 2nd at 3:00am
2022 Sunday October 2nd at 2:00am Sunday April 3rd at 3:00am

Cities observing same time as Australia/Broken_Hill:

*Note that the above list only includes one city and that there may be more. Also note that the time zone identifier displayed may differ if it has the same offset and DST.

Identifiers with the same offset as Australia/Broken_Hill:

Australia Time Zone Identifiers
Antarctica/Macquarie (+11) Australia/Adelaide (ACDT)
Australia/Brisbane (AEST) Australia/Broken_Hill (ACST/ACDT)
Australia/Currie (AEDT)Australia/Darwin (ACST)
Australia/Eucla (+0845) Australia/Hobart (AEDT)
Australia/Lindeman (AEST) Australia/Lord_Howe (+1030)
Australia/Melbourne (AEDT)Australia/Perth (AWST)
Australia/Sydney (AEDT)