Australia/Brisbane Time Zone Identifier

Australia/Brisbane is a time zone identifier used in Australia and is 1 of 13 identifiers used in the country. The identifier belongs to the Australian Eastern time zone AEST and has a UTC/GMT offset of +10:00 which is observed year round. Coordinates are -27.46666 S and 153.03333 E.

Current Time:
Friday April 19th 3:09pm
UTC/GMT Offset: +10:00
Observing Daylight Saving/Summer Time: Never
Time Zone Abbreviation:AEST
Time Zone Name:Australian Eastern Standard Time
Time Zone:Australian Eastern
Latitude DMS:27°27'59.98"S
Longitude DMS:153°1'59.99"E
Continent Region:Oceania
UTM Easting:503,293.08
UTM Northing:6,961,875.71
UTM Zone:56J

*Note: map data might not always be 100% accurate as far as boundaries are concerned, but good enough to give you a general idea. Please give the map sufficient time to load, because it often contains a lot of data which needs to be processed.

Cities observing same time as Australia/Brisbane:

*Note that the above list only includes a few cities and that there may be more. Also note that the time zone identifier displayed may differ if it has the same offset and DST.

Identifiers with the same offset as Australia/Brisbane:

Australia Time Zone Identifiers
Antarctica/Macquarie (+11) Australia/Adelaide (ACDT)
Australia/Brisbane (AEST)Australia/Broken_Hill (ACDT)
Australia/Currie (AEDT)Australia/Darwin (ACST)
Australia/Eucla (+0845) Australia/Hobart (AEDT)
Australia/Lindeman (AEST) Australia/Lord_Howe (+1030)
Australia/Melbourne (AEDT)Australia/Perth (AWST)
Australia/Sydney (AEDT)