CET/CEST Central European Time Zone

Standard time and summer time is observed by this time zone; CET Central European Time is 1 hour ahead of UTC/GMT time and CEST Central European Summer Time is ahead by 2 hours.

Central European Summer Time:
Thursday July 7th 1:02pm CEST
Status: Time Zone: UTC/GMT Offset:
Being Observed
CEST +02:00
Central European Time:
Thursday July 7th 12:02pm CET
Status: Time Zone: UTC/GMT Offset:
Not Being Observed CET +01:00
Year: CEST Begins: CEST Ends:
2024 Sunday March 31st Sunday October 27th
2023 Sunday March 26th Sunday October 29th
2022 Sunday March 27th Sunday October 30th
2021 Sunday March 28th Sunday October 31st
2020 Sunday March 29th Sunday October 25th

Countries which observe the CET/CEST time zone:


  • Spain*


  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen


  • Andorra
  • Albania
  • Austria
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain*
  • France
  • Gibraltar
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • San Marino
  • Vatican

Countries which observe the CEST time zone:


  • Antarctica*

(*) indicates that the time zone is only observed in certain areas of the country. No asterisk indicates that the entire country observes this time zone.

Areas in Spain which observe the Central European Time Zone

All of Spain except for Canary Islands.

Areas in the Antarctica which observe the Central European Time Zone

  • Troll
« List of World Time Zones