EET/EEST Eastern European Time Zone

Standard time and summer time is observed by this time zone; EET Eastern European Time is 2 hours ahead of UTC/GMT time and EEST Eastern European Summer Time is ahead by 3 hours.

Eastern European Time:
Sunday December 15th 2:25pm EET
Status: Time Zone: UTC/GMT Offset:
Being Observed
EET +02:00
Eastern European Summer Time:
Sunday December 15th 3:25pm EEST
Status: Time Zone: UTC/GMT Offset:
Not Being Observed EEST +03:00
Year: EEST Begins: EEST Ends:
2021 Sunday March 28th Sunday October 31st
2020 Sunday March 29th Sunday October 25th
2019 Sunday March 31st Sunday October 27th
2018 Sunday March 25th Sunday October 28th
2017 Thursday January 1st Sunday October 29th

Countries which observe the EET/EEST time zone:


  • Cyprus
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Syria


  • Aland Islands
  • Bulgaria
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • Ukraine

Areas in Russia which observe the Eastern European Time Zone

Kaliningrad Oblast observes EET all year round.

« List of World Time Zones