AEST/AEDT Australian Eastern Time Zone

Standard time and daylight time is observed by this time zone; AEST Australian Eastern Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of UTC/GMT time and AEDT Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time is ahead by 11 hours.

Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time:
Thursday December 13th 12:26am AEDT
Status: Time Zone: UTC/GMT Offset:
Being Observed
AEDT +11:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time:
Wednesday December 12th 11:26pm AEST
Status: Time Zone: UTC/GMT Offset:
Not Being Observed AEST +10:00
Year: AEDT Begins: AEDT Ends:
2020 Sunday October 4th Sunday April 5th
2019 Sunday October 6th Sunday April 7th
2018 Sunday October 7th Sunday April 1st
2017 Sunday October 1st Sunday April 2nd
2016 Sunday October 2nd Sunday April 3rd
Australia Time Zones Abbreviation(s) UTC/GMT Offset(s)
Australian Central Time Zone ACST/ACDT +09:30/+10:30
Australian Eastern Time Zone Identifiers:
(AU) Australia/Currie(AU) Australia/Hobart
(AU) Australia/Melbourne(AU) Australia/Sydney
« List of World Time Zones